A Wife Loved Like The Church

A love story – a girl and a dress

Posted on: February 12, 2010

In college I loved Sex and the City. It was quite normal to have SATC marathons with my girlfriends that lasted to the wee, wee hours. The last season aired during my last year of college. On Sundays, my girlfriends and I would grab dinner and then watch SATC. During that season, the main character, Carrie Bradshaw, lived in Paris. One episode she was walking through Paris, absorbing all the city’s grandeur, and she was wearing this:

I fell in love.

Since that day, I’ve been on the search for a wonderful dress that draws on Carrie, Lucille, and Audrey.

Then, about a month ago, I came across this wonderful Etsy store. There I found, and feel in love with, a beautiful dress:

Jonathan and I talked about waiting until my birthday, in late March, to buy it, but I just couldn’t wait, since there was only one dress in my size and the dressmaker isn’t doing any more. So, last week, with fluttering in my heart, I bought my dress.

It arrived last night.

And is every bit as dreamy as I imagined.

It will be perfect for my Parisian vacation.

7 Responses to "A love story – a girl and a dress"

What fun! I’m guessing then that it fit? Hooray!

Its beautiful Sarah!

What? No pictures of you in the dress? Come on!! I’m sure it looks fabulous on you 🙂

Alicia – yesterday was laundry day. Meaning…. I looked not my best. 😉 But I’ll be sure to post some pics when I wear it for real.

LOVE the dress!! I want pics of YOU in it!

[…] slept, then went on a date to Motley Cow. The best part was riding on Jonathan motorcycle. In my new birthday dress. While it was a little chilly, it was awesome. I told Jonathan I felt strangely chic but […]

[…] They were marked down to $5 so I thought I’d treat myself to them. After all, they are polka dotted, which I love. […]

Leave a comment